Wayne County Family and Children First Council

STATUTORY VOTING MEMBERS:

Family Representatives:    Amber Opliger

                                          Carrie Buchanan

                                            Kathy Thut

                                          Susan Anderson

David Ashley: Wayne Co. Board of DD: The mission of the Wayne County Board of Developmental Disabilities, in partnership with enrollees, families, staff, and the community, is to provide choice and options based on individual and family preferences enabling a quality of life satisfying to the individual in learning, living, working, and participation in the community.  email:  dashley@waynedd.org

Mayor Bob Breneman: City of Wooster: Wooster is a city in the U.S. state of Ohio and the county seat of Wayne County. The municipality is located in northeastern Ohio approximately 50 mi SSW of Cleveland and 35 mi SW of Akron. Wooster is noted as the location of The College of Wooster.   email: mayor@woosteroh.com

Nicholas Cascarelli, Wayne FCFC Chair 2018: Wayne Co. Health Department: The Wayne County Health Department safeguards the health of its residents by: Promoting healthy lifestyles through education, Preventing and monitoring disease, Protecting and preparing against environmental public health risks email: ncascarelli@wayne-health.org

Amber Carter, Help Me Grow Program: Help Me Grow is a voluntary family support program for pregnant women or new parents. Offered in every county of the state through a well-established network, Help Me Grow is an evidence-based program that promotes healthy growth and development for babies and young children. Our home visitors are well-trained professionals who use a non-judgmental and compassionate approach that empowers parents with skills, tools and confidence to nurture the healthy growth of their children.     email:   hmg_acarter@tccsa.net

Deanna Nichols-Stika, Wayne FCFC Chair 2017: Wayne Co. Children Services: Wayne County Children Services, in partnership with the community, exists to protect abused and neglected children and to strengthen, preserve, and empower families.    email:  deanna.nichols-stika@jfs.ohio.gov

Commissioner Sue Smail: Wayne Co. Commissioners: County Commissioners hold title to all county property, serve as the sole taxing authority, control county purchasing, and are the budget and appropriating authority for county government. Commissioners have statutory authority to provide water and sewer services, solid waste disposal, to hold hearings on annexations, and are responsible for public assistance work and workforce development.   email: ssmail@wayneohio.org

Richard Owens: Wayne Co. Dept. of Jobs and Family Services: To help improve and enrich the lives of those we touch by providing financial, social and educational services; to empower, encourage and assist in every opportunity for self-sufficiency, respect and independence.  email: Richard.owens@jfs.ohio.gov

Melissa Pearce / Kristin Cooke: Community Action/Head Start: From early childhood education to home repair, CAW/M provides an environment of friendly customer service. Head Start programs offer a two-generation approach and work to close the achievement gap that poverty may impact, assisting families in developing and supporting education for their children. Eligible low-income households are assisted through various cost-savings programs, making homes safer, more energy-efficient and affordable. Other services support economic self-sufficiency and independence, addressing self-sufficiency, transportation, food insecurity, employment, prescription assistance and relevant community partnerships that leverage resources.  email: mpearce@cawm.org  or  kcooke@cawm.org

Dee Pendlebury: Ohio Department of Youth Services:  The Ohio Department of Youth Services (DYS) is the juvenile corrections system for the state of Ohio. DYS is statutorily mandated to confine felony offenders, ages 10 to 21, who have been adjudicated and committed by one of Ohio’s 88 county juvenile courts. During their stay with DYS, youth are engaged in programming that is designed to address their criminological and behavioral needs. Each of the DYS facilities also operates a year-round school that offers general curriculum as well as vocation opportunities.  email: dorothy.pendlebury@dys.ohio.gov

Michael Tefs/Jen Crum: Wooster City Schools: The Wooster City School District is the largest school system in the Tri-County (Ashland, Holmes, Wayne) area.  Our 4,100 students live in an economically diverse community where the residents are dedicated to ensuring that each and every student achieves success.  The school district, located in the heart of Wayne County, is an innovative school district that consists of four PreK-4 elementary schools, an intermediate school for grades 5-7, and our award winning and regionally recognized high school that serves grades 8-12.  Wooster High School is home to the Tri-County International Baccalaureate (IB) Academy, 21 College Board Advanced Placement courses, the General’s Academy (digital, blended learning environment) and our new Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM) program, Project Lead The Way. email: wstr_mtefs@woostercityschools.org or wstr_jcrum@woostercityschools.org

Deb Williams/Jon Ritchie: Tri-County Educational Service CenterCurrent districts being served by the ESC include: Ashland, Chippewa, East Holmes, Green, Hillsdale, Loudonville-Perrysville, Mapleton, North Central, Northwestern, Orrville, Rittman, Southeast, Triway, West Holmes, Wooster, Ashland-West Homes Career Center, and the Wayne County Career Center. These seventeen school districts can participate in a variety of services that range from the training of substitute teachers and bus drivers to curriculum support and professional development for teachers, administrators and board members. Students can participate in curriculum enhancement activities like the primary day activities for elementary students or attend the International Baccalaureate Program, which is available to high school juniors and seniors. Please feel free to tour the Website and see the many programs coordinated, planned and often delivered by Tri-County ESC staff.    email: TESC_JRITCHIE@TCCSA.net  or TESC_WILLIAM@TCCSA.net

 Judy Wortham Wood: Mental Health & Recovery Board: The purpose of the Wayne Holmes MHRB is to plan, coordinate, fund and evaluate efficient, outcome-driven mental health and recovery services of the highest quality that are accessible to all of the diverse residents of Wayne and Holmes County.   email: jwood@whmhrb.org

 

AT- LARGE VOTING MEMBERS:

Karen Berry, The Counseling Center email: KBerry@ccwhc.org

Bobbi Douglas, One-Eighty (formally STEPS) email: douglasb@steps-ewh.org

Todd Jasin, United Way of Wayne & Holmes Counties email: todd@uwwh.org

 Jaime Parsons, Wayne FCFC Chair 2019, Viola Startzman Free Clinic email: jparsons@startzmanfreeclinic.org

 Loretta Raff, BSN, Aultman/Orrville Hospital email: Loretta.Raff@aultman.com

 

OTHER MEMBERS:

 Leslie Baus, Community Action Wayne/Medina email: lbaus68@gmail.com

Brynn Bunting-Jackson, Wayne County Child Support email: Wayne_CC@jfs.ohio.gov 

Dawn Cazolli, Wayne Co. Children’s Advocacy Center email: dcazolli@waynecac.org

AlexSandra Davis, Wooster Community Hospital email: adavis@wchosp.org

Ginger DeFilippo, United Healthcare email: ginger.defilippo@uhc.com

Judy Delaney, Goodwill Industries of Wayne & Holmes email: jdelaney@woostergoodwill.org

Capts. Harry & Madelaine Dwier, JoAnn Shade, Salvation Army email: madelaine.dwier@USE.salvationarmy.orgharry.dwier@USE.salvationarmy.orgjoann.shade@USE.salvationarmy.org

Sarah Ecker, Orrville Salvation Army email: Sarah.ecker@use.salvationarmy.org

Joanna Edwards, Mental Health & Recovery Board email: jedwards@whmhrb.org

Iris Figueroa, Molina Healthcare email: Iris.Figueroa@MolinaHealthCare.com

Addy Fletcher, Parent Mentor-- SST9, Tri Co ESC email: tesc_afletcher@tccsa.net

Lisa Followay, Adaptive Sports Program of Ohio email: director@adaptivesportsohio.org

Kevin Hewitt, Encompass / CCHO email: hewittk@ccho.org

Wayne Girbach, Workforce Innovations Network,Wayne Economic Development Council email: wgirbach@waynewin.org

Rich Graziano/Mark Welty, The Village Network email: rgraziano@thevillagenetwork.com or mwelty@thevillagenetwork.com

Linda Hall, The Daily Record, Inc. email: lhall@the-daily-record.com

Misty Hanson, Wayne County Juvenile Court email: mhanson@waynecourts.org

Vicky Hartzler, Mental Health & Recovery Board email: vhartzxler@whmhrb.org

Emily Hartzler, ABLE/ GED, Families Learning Together email: ehartzler@wcscc.org

Esther Hawkins, Wayne FCFC Director email: ehawkins@waynefcfc.org

Melinda Hill, O.S.U. Extension Services email: hill14@postoffice.ag.ohio-state.edu

Kristina Hoskins, Family

Tammy Jackson, Anazao Community Partners email: jacksont@anazao.co 

Sally Kendall, Indian River Juvenile Correctional Facility email: Sally.Kendall@dys.ohio.gov

Barb Landers, Wayne County Public Library email: Blanders@wcpl.info

Jeff Layton, Northwestern Local Schools email: nrws_layton@tccsa.net

Daniel Lutz, Wayne County Prosecutor email: dlutz@wayneprosecutor.com

Helen Meyers, Orrville Area United Way email: helen.meyers@oauw.org

Lynn Moomaw, Wayne Co. Schools Career Center email: lmoomaw@wcscc.org

Sara Patton, Wayne Co. Community Foundation email: wccf@sssnet.com

Karen Potter, A Whole Community, Inc. email: Karen948@gmail.com

Tara Raudebaugh, Wooster Community Hospital, Women’s Pavilion email: traudebaugh@wchosp.org

Sara Reith, OHuddle email: sreith@ohuddle.org

Jean Roberts, Tri-County ESC email: Tesc_jroberts@tccsa.net

Sheryl Villegas, Catholic Charities of Wayne County email: svillegas@ccdocle.org

Erin Schlechty, Cleveland Clinic, Wooster email: Schlece2@ccf.org

Gwen Sommer, Wooster YMCA email: gsommer@woosterymca.org

Tami Spotts, FCFC Service Coordination Facilitator email: tesc_spotts@tccsa.net

Mike Vimont, email: mvimont@neo.rr.com

Mark Woods, Anazao Community Partners email: wardk@anazao.co

Judge Latecia Wiles, Wayne County Juvenile Court email: lwiles@waynecourts.org

 

FCFC logo no words.png